Southwestern

IMG_8415.jpg

IMG_8411.jpg

One of my new favorite items to wear this winter is this super awesome southwestern printed hooded poncho from Express!! I had my eye on this poncho since the fall and my boyfriend bought it for me for Christmas! I was super excited when I received it and I tried it on right away! This was also another situation where I immediately knew how I wanted to style this poncho!

IMG_8462.jpg

Ponchos are usually lose fitting so I like to balance them out and style them with a pair of super skinny jeans. For my first time styling this poncho I knew I wanted to pair burgundy jeans against all the black and white in the poncho. I am also going to try styling this poncho with red, teal, and dark blue jeans.

IMG_8421.jpg

As for the rest of my outfit I decided to keep it simple and neutral. I wore a black long sleeve shirt under the poncho and tied the look together with a pair of black studded boots. The pattern on this poncho is super bold and I love it! This poncho is also very warm and I could definitely feel a temperature change when I took it off.

IMG_8429.jpg

Another great feature of this poncho is it has a hood! I did not wear the hood up but it is great to have in case it is really cold or if you just want to wear it up in general!

IMG_8434.jpg

I am a big fan of patterns that engulf an article of clothing so I am very happy that this southwestern pattern is on the front and back of the poncho.

IMG_8452.jpgIMG_8447.jpg

I would highly recommend purchasing this poncho or a poncho in general. They are super warm, comfortable, fun to style, and it is something different to wear! I did see this poncho in an Express a few weeks ago but I’m not sure if they still have it. It is not on their website but there might be a few left in their stores. Ponchos are also great to wear without a jacket when the weather is right. These will be great to wear without a jacket in the fall and on warmer days in the winter!

IMG_8408.jpg

IMG_8418.jpg

Poncho- Express

Black Shirt- Forever 21

Jeans- Delia’s

Boots- Mossimo Supply Co.

-Caroline 🙂

 

One thought on “Southwestern

  1. Pingback: Poncho Obsession | The Poppy Skull

Leave a comment